Skip to content Skip to navigation
UC Merced International

Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Garett Gietzen, Director
ggietzen@ucmerced.edu | (+1) (209) 285-9780

Julian Luke, Administrative Officer
jluke2@ucmerced.edu | (+1) (209) 291-5684

STUDY ABROAD

Craig R. Harmelin, Assistant Director for Study Abroad
charmelin@ucmerced.edu | (+1) (209) 756-4665

Cecilia Núñez, Study Abroad Advisor
cvazquez4@ucmerced.edu | (+1) (209) 201-0766

Jennifer Heinrich, Study Abroad Advisor
jheinrich@ucmerced.edu | (+1) (209) 308-3013

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT & SCHOLAR SERVICES

Becky Mirza, Assistant Director for International Student and Scholars
bmirza@ucmerced.edu | (+1) (209) 355-0913

Rico Johnson, International Scholar Visa Specialist (J scholar visas)
rjohnson26@ucmerced.edu | (+1) (209) 355-1018

Lacey Long-Vejar, International Student Visa Specialist (F & J student visas)
llongvejar@ucmerced.edu | (+1) (209) 259-8913

OIA PEER ADVISORS

The Peer Advising team may be contacted at international@ucmerced.edu | 209-228-4722

Hannah Gilleran, Peer Advisor

Jowi Aizpuru, Peer Advisor

Lu-Wei (Laurence) Chen, Peer Advisor

Simone Achucarro, Peer Advisor

Victoria Lomeli, Peer Advisor

Victoria Mulyadi T.S. Sentoso, Peer Advisor